Rabouan Moussion Gallery La Baule

Rabouan Moussion Gallery opens its doors in La Baule from June 16th to August 26th 2017

Opening Saturday July 8th 2017 from 7 pm

Coctkail and Performance by JonOne

8 Boulevard Hennecart 44500 La Baule
06 10 82 39 77 / 06 67 96 83 33

 

Rabouan MoussionGallery opens a new spaces in La Baule from June 17th to August 26th 2017. This will be for Jacqueline Rabouan the occasion to reconnect with Britain, which hosted her first gallery in  Nantes more than thirty years ago.

It is also the occasion for Jacqueline Rabouan and her daughter Caroline Moussion to come back on their path. Making from their first arrival in Paris in 1988 the choice of an anchorage, audacious at the time, in the Marais, they recently opened their new space rue Pastourelle within the framework of an ancient theatre. Since its creation, the galleryprivilegies an exploratory approach in the direction of emerging scenes. After the first art fair in Moscow, mother and daughter decided sipport in France the artists coming from the soviet block which was in the process of its dismantling at that time. Since then they never stopped expanding their researches in order to promote still today  creations coming from specific contexts : scenes of the Greek crisis painbted in an orthodox religious iconogrephy by Stélios Faitakis, Pygmées chasen away from their forest immortalised by photograph Louis Jammes, or even the hybridazations of cults and cultures of Orient and Occident, realised by Mehdi-Georges Lahlou.

On the occasion of this first Summer exhibition in La Baule, presented works will raise topiacl questions, bringing the cultural mix, short-circuits and contradictions to their paroxysm. Works by artists represented since their very beginning  and today greeted by institutions (Tania Mouraud, Hervé Télémaque) are standing aside the creations of artistes coming from figuration libre (Louis Jammes) or Street Art (Fabrice Yencko, JonOne) and the international scene (Russia of course, but equally India, Morocco, Greece, The Neetherlands and united Kingdom).

The artists :

Adel Abdessemed , Florence Cantié Kramer, Kirill Chelushkin, Brigitte Cornand, Guillaume Durrieu, Stélios Faitakis, Christian Gonzenbach, Douglas Gordon, Louis Jammes, JonOne, Oleg Kulik, Mehdi-Georges Lahlou, Tania Mouraud, Luke Newton, Erwin Olaf, Andres Serrano, David Shrigley, Sebastian Straatsma,, Hervé Télémaque, Dimitri Tsykalov, Fabrice Yencko

La Galerie Rabouan Moussion ouvre ses portes à La Baule du 16 juin au 26 août 2017

Inauguration samedi 8 juillet 2017 à partir de 17 heures

Coctkail et Performance de JonOne

8 Boulevard Hennecart 44500 La Baule
06 10 82 39 77 / 06 67 96 83 33

 

                         La galerie Rabouan Moussion ouvre un nouveau lieu à La Baule du 17 juin au 26 août prochains. Cela sera pour Jacqueline Rabouan l’occasion de renouer avec la Bretagne, qui accueillit sa toute première galerie à Nantes il y a désormais plus de trente ans.

L’occasion également pour Jacqueline Rabouan et sa fille Caroline Moussion de revenir sur leur parcours. Faisant dès leur arrivée à Paris en 1988 le choix d’un ancrage, audacieux à l’époque, dans le Marais, elles ont inauguré dernièrement leur nouveau lieu rue Pastourelle au sein d’un ancien théâtre. Depuis sa création, la galerie privilégie une démarche exploratoire en direction des scènes émergentes. Après la première foire d’art contemporain de Moscou, mère et fille décident de soutenir en France les artistes du bloc soviétique alors en plein démantèlement. Elles n’ont cessé depuis d’étendre leurs recherches afin de promouvoir encore aujourd’hui des créations venant de contextes particuliers : des scènes de la crise grecque peintes dans une iconographie religieuse orthodoxe par Stélios Faitakis, les Pygmées chassés de leur forêt immortalisés par le photographe Louis Jammes, ou encore les hybridations des cultes et des cultures d’Orient et d’Occident, réalisées par Mehdi-Georges Lahlou.

A l’occasion de cette première exposition estivale bauloise, les œuvres présentées soulèveront des questionnements brûlants d’actualité, portant métissages, courts-circuits et contradictions à leur paroxysme. Des œuvres d’artistes représentés depuis leurs débuts et aujourd’hui salués par les institutions (Tania Mouraud, Hervé Télémaque) côtoieront les créations d’artistes issus de la figuration libre (Louis Jammes) ou de l’art urbain (Fabrice Yencko, JonOne) et de la scène internationale (Russie bien sûr, mais également Inde, Maroc, Grèce, Pays-Bas et Royaume Uni).

Les artistes :

Adel Abdessemed , Florence Cantié Kramer, Kirill Chelushkin, Brigitte Cornand, Guillaume Durrieu, Stélios Faitakis, Christian Gonzenbach, Douglas Gordon, Louis Jammes, JonOne, Oleg Kulik, Mehdi-Georges Lahlou, Tania Mouraud, Luke Newton, Erwin Olaf, Andres Serrano, David Shrigley, Sebastian Straatsma,, Hervé Télémaque, Dimitri Tsykalov, Fabrice Yencko